Featured Post Today
print this page
Latest Post
Showing posts with label Trick|New. Show all posts
Showing posts with label Trick|New. Show all posts

Microsoft OneNote for Android With Touch-friendly Navigation Free Download

Microsoft OneNote is an easy-to-use note-taking, information gathering, and multi-user collaboration application from Microsoft Office. Microsoft released OneNote for Android platform with handwriting support and touch-friendly navigation that enhance Android users to the OneNote experience.

Microsoft OneNote for Android With Touch-friendly Navigation Free Download

Microsoft OneNote for Android support digital inking that allows users to create, edit, view, and manage the notes with handwritten or draw with a stylus or finger. In addition, OneNote also allow users to mix and match typed notes and text, written annotations, drawings, sketches, screen clippings, web pages, audio, and images. It also can be saved to the cloud to sync across all devices, and collaborated in real-time or shared with other OneNote users over the Internet or a network.

Features of Microsoft One Note for Android:

  • Create notebooks and sections on OneDrive from your Android devices.

  • Share web content, articles, images, videos, and files with OneNote.

  • Get to your most recent notes right from your phone’s Home screen with the OneNote Recent widget.

  • Add your favorite page, section, or notebook to the Home screen for quick access.

  • Multitask with OneNote in multi-window mode.

  • Bold, italicize, underline, highlight, increase indent, decrease indent – format your notes like you do on your desktop.

  • Search your notes and files for anything you’ve captured by just typing a keyword or phrase.

  • Record and insert audio notes.

  • Create notes, audio notes, and picture notes right from your phone’s home screen with OneNote Widget.

  • View 2D graphics, inked notes, and other formatting elements created in the desktop version of OneNote.

  • Sync your work notes stored on SharePoint Online sites with your phone. After you sign in with your Microsoft account, you can sign in with your Office 365 subscription account to add the SharePoint Online site.


Microsoft OneNote for Android is available for download for free from the Google Play store. It requires Android 4.1 or higher.

Microsoft OneNote for Android: https://play.google.com/store/apps/details?id=com.microsoft.office.onenote&hl=en

Note: A free Windows Live ID is required to use OneNote (You can use an existing one or sign up new account). To sync your notes to OneDrive Pro, sign in with your organization’s Office 365 or SharePoint account.

Source fromhttp://tipandtrick.net
87 comments

Fun photoshop tutorials for beginners: How to create big heads in an egg tray

Photoshop can be used to create many funny effects. As part of the series of photoshop funny manipulation tutorials, this article will lay out how to create funny big heads in an egg tray. The outcome can be used as a postcard or a funny birthday card design or for online poster printing.


Step 1: I used the lasso tool in photoshop to trace out the front part of the egg tray and copy and pasted it on top of the base layer, this will create a sandwich layer for the head to go in inbetween them later.


Step 2: Then I opened up a bald celebrity photo and cut the head out and pasted it inbetween the layers so that the head will appear to be inside the egg tray. Notice that I have also flipped the head so that the lighting matches the lighting of the egg tray photo.


Step 3: Then you will repeat this process and position the heads according to your needs. Take note of the lighting directions when you choose the photos.


Step 4: Then I try to use the lens blur filter to blur the heads according to its position relative to its background image. This will give you a basic match of the heads to the egg tray background.


Step 5: Once that is done, I will give it an overall colour adjustment by using Ctrl+U and Ctrl+B to adjust the hues and saturation and colour balance of the heads.


Step 6: Then I will apply the same lighting effects in the egg tray photo to all the head photo layers. Note that this step requires a lot of close observation of details on details of light and shadow. Below is one of the head after the lighting is matched.


Step 7: Here is another case which I have lightened the toning with the dodge tool. And I have also increased the size of the shadow casted by the head. The result appeared to be much more natural.


Step 8: Here is the last head, same principles apply. Make use of the dodge and Burn tool.


Here is the final picture. Hope you enjoy this fun photoshop tutorial for beginners.


Source fromhttp://www.10steps.sg

0 comments

Folds And Creases Effect In Photoshop CS6

Written by Steve Patterson. In this Photo Effects tutorial, we’ll learn how to add folds and creases to an image to make it look as if it’s been folded and unfolded like a map! We’ll use guides and selections to create the folded sections of the image, along with some gradients, a layer blend mode, and one of Photoshop’s filters to add highlights and shadows. We’ll even use a custom brush to give the fold lines a worn out appearance. This version of the tutorial has been fully updated for Photoshop CS6 (the version I’ll be using here) and is also fully compatible with Photoshop CC (Creative Cloud). If you’re using Photoshop CS5 or earlier, you’ll want to check out the original Folds And Creases Effect In Photoshop tutorial.
Download our tutorials as print-ready PDFs! Learning Photoshop has never been easier!

Here’s the image I’ll be using (young aviators photo from Shutterstock):

Image 176983409 licensed from Shutterstock by Photoshop Essentials.com and used by permission.
The original image.

And here’s what the final result will look like:

Folds and creases photo effect created in Photoshop CS6. Image © 2014 Photoshop Essentials.com
The final effect.

Let’s get started!
 

Step 1: Add A New Blank Layer


Start by adding a new blank layer to the document. Click on the New Layer icon at the bottom of the Layers panel:

Clicking the New Layer icon in the Layers panel in Photoshop. Image © 2014 Photoshop Essentials.com.
Clicking the New Layer icon.

Since our new layer is blank, it won’t look like anything has happened in the document. But if we look in the Layers panel, we see that Photoshop has added a new blank layer named “Layer 1″ above the original image on the Background layer:

The Layers panel showing the newly added blank layer. Image © 2014 Photoshop Essentials.com.
The Layers panel showing the newly added layer.

Step 2: Turn On The Rulers


Next, we’ll drag out some horizontal and vertical guides to help us out. Before we can do that, though, we first need to have Photoshop’s rulers turned on. Go up to the View menu in the Menu Bar along the top of the screen and choose Rulers. You can also turn the rulers on by pressing Ctrl+R (Win) / Command+R (Mac) on your keyboard:

Selecting Rulers from the View menu in Photoshop. Image © 2014 Photoshop Essentials.com.
Go to View > Rulers.

The rulers will appear along the top and left of the document:

Photoshop rulers appear on the top and left of the document. Image © 2014 Photoshop Essentials.com
The rulers are displayed above and to the left of the image.

Step 3: Drag Out Two Vertical Guides


Now that we’ve turned on the rulers, we can drag out our guides. Click anywhere inside the ruler on the left, and with your mouse button still held down, begin dragging towards the right. You’ll see a vertical guide emerge from the ruler. Drag the guide to roughly a third of the way across the image, then release your mouse button to place the guide. Don’t worry about getting the placement exactly right. As long as it’s close to being one third of the way across, you’re good. If you need to, you can click on the guide once you’ve added it and drag it left or right to reposition it:

Dragging out a vertical guide in Photoshop. Image © 2014 Photoshop Essentials.com
Click in the left ruler and drag out a vertical guide a third of the way across the image.

Click again inside the ruler on the left and, with your mouse button still held down, drag out a second vertical guide, placing this one roughly two thirds of the way across the image. Again, you can click and drag the guide to reposition it if needed once you’ve added it:

Dragging out a second vertical guide in Photoshop. Image © 2014 Photoshop Essentials.com
Click and drag out a second vertical guide, placing it two thirds of the way across the image.

Finally, click anywhere inside the ruler along the top and, with your mouse button still held down, drag out a horizontal guide, placing this one in the middle of the image. When you’re done, you should have two vertical guides and one horizontal guide dividing the image into six roughly equal sections:

Dragging out a horizontal guide in Photoshop. Image © 2014 Photoshop Essentials.com
Click and drag out a horizontal guide from the top ruler, placing it halfway down the image.

Step 4: Select The Rectangular Marquee Tool


Select the Rectangular Marquee Tool from the Tools panel, or press the letter M on your keyboard to quickly grab it with the shortcut:

Selecting the Rectangular Marquee Tool from the Tools panel in Photoshop. Image © 2014 Photoshop Essentials.com.
Selecting the Rectangular Marquee Tool.

Step 5: Drag A Selection Outline Around The First Section


With the Rectangular Marquee Tool selected, drag out a selection outline around the first section (the one in the top left of the image). The selection will snap to the guides:

Drawing a rectangular selection around the top left section. Image © 2014 Photoshop Essentials.com
Draw a rectangular selection around the first section in the top left corner of the image.

Step 6: Select The Gradient Tool


Select the Gradient Tool from the Tools panel, or press the letter G on your keyboard to select it with the shortcut (the keyboard shortcuts for the Rectangular Marquee Tool and the Gradient Tool will come in handy in a moment):

Selecting the Gradient Tool from the Tools panel in Photoshop. Image © 2014 Photoshop Essentials.com.
Selecting the Gradient Tool.

Step 7: Select The Black, White Gradient


With the Gradient Tool selected, right-click (Win) / Control-click (Mac) anywhere inside the document window to quickly open Photoshop’s Gradient Picker, then select the Black, White gradient by double-clicking on its thumbnail (third thumbnail from the left, top row). Double-clicking on the thumbnail will select the gradient and close you out of the Gradient Picker:

Choosing a gradient from the Gradient Picker in Photoshop. Image © 2014 Photoshop Essentials.com.
Double-clicking on the Black, White gradient’s thumbnail.

Step 8: Draw A Black To White Gradient Across The Selection


With the Gradient Tool in hand and the Black, White gradient chosen from the Gradient Picker, click and drag out a black to white gradient inside the selection. I’m going to drag mine diagonally from the bottom left corner to the top right corner:

Drawing a diagonal black to white gradient. Image © 2014 Photoshop Essentials.com
Drawing a black to white gradient inside the selection.

Step 9: Draw A Selection Outline Around The Next Section


Switch back to the Rectangular Marquee Tool by pressing the letter M on your keyboard, then drag out a selection around the next section (the one in the top center):

Drawing a selection outline around the top center section of the image. Image © 2014 Photoshop Essentials.com
Dragging out a selection outline around the top middle section.

Step 10: Draw A Black To White Gradient Across The Selection In A Different Direction


Press the letter G on your keyboard to quickly switch to the Gradient Tool, then click and drag out a black to white gradient inside this second selection. Make sure you draw this one in a different direction, though, so both gradients look different. This will add variety to our lighting effect, as we’ll see shortly:

Drawing a second black to white gradient in the document. Image © 2014 Photoshop Essentials.com
Drawing the second gradient at a different angle than the first one.

Step 11: Repeat Steps 9 And 10 For The Remaining Sections


We need to do the same thing for all six of the sections, but it’s just a matter of repeating the same couple of steps for each one. First, press the letter M on your keyboard to switch to the Rectangular Marquee Tool and drag out a selection outline around the section, then press the letter G on your keyboard to switch to the Gradient Tool and draw a black to white gradient inside the selection, drawing each gradient at a different angle to add variety. When you’re done, you should have a gradient across each section. Press Ctrl+D (Win) / Command+D (Mac) on your keyboard after you’ve drawn the final gradient to remove the selection outline around it:

A black to white gradient appears in each section of the image. Image © 2014 Photoshop Essentials.com
Each section should have its own black to white gradient.

Step 12: Hide The Rulers And Guides


We don’t need the rulers or guides anymore, so to hide the rulers, either go back up to the View menu at the top of the screen and reselect Rulers, or press Ctrl+R (Win) / Command+R (Mac) on your keyboard. To hide the guides, go up to the View menu, choose Show, then choose Guides, or press Ctrl+; (Win) / Command+; (Mac) to turn them off from the keyboard:

Turning off the guides by going to the View menu, choosing Show, then choosing Guides. Image © 2014 Photoshop Essentials.com.
Go to View > Show > Guides to hide the guides when they’re visible on the screen.

Step 13: Change The Blend Mode To Soft Light


Go up to the Blend Mode option in the top left corner of the Layers panel and change the blend mode of the gradients layer from Normal (the default setting) to Soft Light:

Changing the blend mode of the layer to Soft Light. Image © 2014 Photoshop Essentials.com.
Change the blend mode of Layer 1 to Soft Light.

This turns our gradients into a series of highlights and shadows in the image, and we can start to see our “folds and creases” effect taking shape:

The image after changing the blend mode of the layer to Soft Light. Image © 2014 Photoshop Essentials.com.
The image after changing the blend mode to Soft Light.

Step 14: Apply The Plastic Wrap Filter


To bring out the fold lines a bit more, we’ll use Photoshop’s Plastic Wrap filter. Go up to the Filter menu at the top of the screen and choose Filter Gallery:

Selecting the Filter Gallery. Image © 2014 Photoshop Essentials.com.
Go to Filter > Filter Gallery.

This opens the large Filter Gallery dialog box, made up of three columns, the largest of which is the preview area on the left. Directly to the right of the preview area, in the center column, is where we choose the filter(s) we want to apply. Click on the word Artistic to twirl open the Artistic category, then choose the Plastic Wrap filter by clicking on its thumbnail to highlight it:

Choosing the Plastic Wrap filter in the Filter gallery Image © 2014 Photoshop Essentials.com.
Twirl open the Artistic category and choose Plastic Wrap.

The options for the Plastic Wrap filter are found at the top of the column on the right. Set the Highlight Strength to 20 and Smoothness to 15 by dragging both sliders all the way to the right. Then set the Detail option to somewhere between 5 and 10. The higher you set the Detail value, the tighter the effect will appear around the fold lines, so keep an eye on the large preview window on the left as you drag the slider and choose the value you think works best. I’m going to set my Detail value to 10:

The Plastic Wrap filter options in Filter Gallery. Image © 2014 Photoshop Essentials.com.
The Plastic Wrap filter options.

Click OK when you’re done to close out of the Filter Gallery. The fold lines now appear a bit stronger:

The image after applying the Plastic Wrap filter. Image © 2014 Photoshop Essentials.com.
The image after applying the Plastic Wrap filter.

Step 15: Add Another New Blank Layer


Click once again on the New Layer icon at the bottom of the Layers panel to add another new blank layer, this time above the layer containing the gradients:

Adding a secod new layer. Image © 2014 Photoshop Essentials.com.
Adding a second new layer.

Step 16: Select The Brush Tool


To enhance the effect even further, let’s add some wear and tear lines to the folds, and we’ll do that using a custom brush. Select Photoshop’s Brush Tool from the Tools panel, or press the letter B to select it with the keyboard shortcut:

Selecting the Brush Tool in Photoshop. Image © 2014 Photoshop Essentials.com.
Selecting the Brush Tool.

Step 17: Choose A Spatter Brush From The Brush Picker


With the Brush Tool selected, right-click (Win) / Control-click (Mac) anywhere inside the document window to quickly open the Brush Picker and choose the Spatter 59 pixels brush by double-clicking on its thumbnail, which will select the brush and close you out of the Brush Picker (if you have Tools Tips enabled in Photoshop’s Preferences, you’ll see the name of the brush appear when you hover your mouse cursor over the thumbnail):

Choosing a brush from the Brush Picker in Photoshop. Image © 2014 Photoshop Essentials.com.
Double-clicking on the Spatter 59 pixels brush to select it.

Step 18: Open The Brushes Panel And Select The Brush Tip Shape Options


With the brush chosen, click on the Brush panel icon near the far left of the Options Bar along the top of the screen to toggle Photoshop’s main Brush panel open:

Clicking the Brush panel icon in the Options Bar. Image © 2014 Photoshop Essentials.com.
Clicking the Brush panel icon in the Options Bar.

Click on the words Brush Tip Shape in the upper left corner of the panel, then set the Roundness of the brush to 10% and increase the Spacing to 50%:

The Brush Tip Shape options in the Brushes Panel in Photoshop. Image © 2014 Photoshop Essentials.com.
Setting Roundness to 10% and Spacing to 50% in the Brush Tip Shape section.

Step 19: Select The Shape Dynamics Options


Along the left side of the Brush panel is a column listing various brush option categories (Shape Dynamics, Scattering, Texture, etc). Before we go any further, make sure none of these categories are selected by unchecking any of them that have a checkmark beside their name. Then, click directly on the words Shape Dynamics at the top of the left column to view the various Shape Dynamics options in the main part of the Brushes panel. Make sure you click directly on the words “Shape Dynamics”. Don’t click in the checkbox beside the words, otherwise you’ll just turn the category on without gaining access to any of the actual Shape Dynamics options.

Increase the Size Jitter value to 100% by dragging the slider all the way to the right, then set the Control option direcly under the Angle Jitter slider to Direction. Don’t close out of the panel just yet because we still have one more category to select:

The Shape Dynamics options in the Brushes Panel in Photoshop. Image © 2014 Photoshop Essentials.com.
Setting Size Jitter to 100% and Angle Control to Direction in the Shape Dynamics options.

Step 20: Select The Dual Brush Options


Click directly on the words Dual Brush in the column along the left to switch over to the Dual Brush options in the main part of the Brush panel. These options allow us to blend a second brush in with our original one. Select the Spatter 27 pixels brush by clicking on its thumbnail, then change the Mode at the top of the Brush panel to Multiply. Finally, increase the Size of the brush to around 55 px and the Spacing to around 55%. When you’re done, you can close out of the Brush panel either by pressing the same Brush panel icon in the Options Bar or by pressing F5 on your keyboard:

The Dual Brush options in the Brushes Panel in Photoshop. Image © 2014 Photoshop Essentials.com.
Choosing the Spatter 27 pixels brush, setting the Blend Mode to Multiply, Size to 55 px and Spacing to 55%.

Step 21: Set Your Foreground Color To White


We need our brush color to be white, and Photoshop uses the current Foreground color as the brush color, which means we need to make sure our Foreground color is set to white before we start painting. The easiest way to do that is to first press the letter D on your keyboard, which will reset the Foreground and Background colors to their defaults (making the Foreground color black and the Background color white). Then press the letter X on your keyboard to swap the colors, which makes the Foreground color white. You can see the current Foreground and Background colors in the color swatches near the bottom of the Tools panel:

The Foreground and Background color swatches in the Tools panel in Photoshop. Image © 2014 Photoshop Essentials.com.
The Foreground color (upper left) swatch should be white.

Step 22: Paint Across The Fold Lines


We’re ready to paint in our wear and tear lines, but rather than painting brush strokes manually, click with your brush directly above the first vertical fold line (the one on the left). Don’t click and drag, just click:

Click with the brush directly below the first vertical fold line. Image © 2014 Photoshop Essentials.com.
Click directly above the first vertical fold line.

Then, hold down your Shift key and click directly below the same fold line. Photoshop will automatically draw a brush stroke in a straight line between the two points you clicked on. You’ll see a thin white brush stroke running down along the fold line, giving it a worn out appearance:

Click with the brush directly below the first vertical fold line. Image © 2014 Photoshop Essentials.com.
Holding Shift and clicking directly below the same fold line to paint a straight brush stroke between the two points.

If the angle or position of your brush stroke looks a little off, simply press Ctrl+Z (Win) / Command+Z (Mac) on your keyboard to undo it, then try again. To increase the intensity of the wear and tear effect, add a few more brush strokes over top of the first one. Changing the size of your brush with each stroke will add more variety. Pressing the left bracket key ( [ ) on your keyboard will make the brush smaller. Pressing the right bracket key ( ] ) will make it larger. Just click above the fold line, then hold down your Shift key and click below the fold line to add each new brush stroke:

Adding brush strokes to the first fold line. Image © 2014 Photoshop Essentials.com.
The image after adding several brush strokes to the first vertical fold line.

Repeat the same steps with the second vertical fold line to paint a few brush strokes across it, then do the same thing with the horizontal fold line, clicking with the brush to the left of the line, then holding Shift and clicking to the right of the line. If it helps, you can turn the guides back on by pressing Ctrl+; (Win) / Command+; (Mac) on your keyboard which may make it easier to line things up. Press the keyboard shortcut again to turn them back off. Here’s my image after adding the brush strokes across all three fold lines:

Brush strokes have been added across all three fold lines. Image © 2014 Photoshop Essentials.com.
The image after adding the brush strokes.

Step 23: Lower The Layer Opacity (Optional)


Finally, if the brush strokes look a little too white and intense, you can fade them more into the image by lowering the layer’s opacity. You’ll find the Opacity option directly across from the Blend Mode option at the top of the layer’s panel. By default, opacity is set to 100%. I’m going to reduce mine to 65%:

The layer opacity option in the Layers panel in Photoshop. Image © 2014 Photoshop Essentials.com.
Lowering the top layer’s opacity.

And with that, we’re done! Here is my final “folds and creases” effect:

Photoshop folds and creases effect. Image © 2014 Photoshop Essentials.com.
The final result.

Source fromhttp://www.photoshopessentials.com
0 comments

Add Light Streaks To A Photo With Photoshop

Written by Steve Patterson. In this Photoshop Effects tutorial, we’re going to look at how to add colorful streaks of light to a photo. You’ve probably seen these light streaks used in ads for everything from shampoo to cellphones, and in fact they were used most recently in a cool ad for a new cellphone from Sprint and Samsung. Creating them is as easy as drawing a path with Photoshop’s Pen Tool and then stroking the path with a brush, with a couple of simple layer styles used to add the actual color and light effect. It’s all fairly easy, but if you’ve never used the Pen Tool before or you’re not sure how to draw paths, you might want to check out our Making Selections With The Pen Tool tutorial first, where I cover everything you need to know about drawing and editing paths with the Pen.
Download our tutorials as print-ready PDFs! Learning Photoshop has never been easier!

Here’s the image I’ll be working with in this tutorial:

Adobe Photoshop tutorial image.
The original image.

And here’s how it will look after adding our light streaks:

Adobe Photoshop tutorial image.
The final effect.

Let’s get started!
 

Step 1: Add A New Blank Layer


We’re going to be adding our light streaks on their own separate layer, so the first thing we need to do is add a new blank layer to our document. To do that, click on the New Layer icon at the bottom of the Layers palette:

Adobe Photoshop tutorial image.
Clicking on the “New Layer” icon.

This adds a new blank layer, which Photoshop names “Layer 1″, above our Background layer:

Adobe Photoshop tutorial image.
A new layer appears above the Background layer.

Step 2: Select The Pen Tool


As I mentioned at the beginning, we’re going to create our light streaks by drawing paths and then stroking the paths with a brush. To draw paths, we need the Pen Tool, so select it from the Tools palette. You can also press the letter P to select it with the keyboard shortcut:

Adobe Photoshop tutorial image.
Select the Pen Tool.

Step 3: Select The “Paths” Option In The Options Bar


Photoshop gives us three different things that we can do with the Pen Tool. We can use it to draw vector-based shapes, we can draw paths with it (which is what we want to do), and we can draw pixel-based shapes. We select between these three options by clicking on their icons up in the Options Bar at the top of the screen. You’ll see three little square icons grouped together on the left side of the Options Bar. Click on the icon in the middle, which is the Paths option:

Adobe Photoshop tutorial image.
Click on the “Paths” icons in the Options Bar.

Step 4: Draw A Path Where You Want The First Light Streak To Appear


With the Pen Tool selected and the Paths option chosen in the Options Bar, we’re ready to draw our first path. I want my light streaks to appear in the bottom half of the photo, somewhere around the woman’s shoulders and neck area, so that’s where I’ll draw my first path. You’ll want to add several curves to your path to make the light streak more interesting. I’ll start by clicking somewhere in the bottom left corner of the image to add my first anchor point, then I’ll drag out direction handles in the direction that I want my path to follow. Again, be sure to check out our Making Selections With The Pen Tool tutorial first if what I just said made no sense to you:

Adobe Photoshop tutorial image.
Clicking in the document to add an anchor point, then dragging out direction handles.

I’ll continue drawing the rest of my first path by clicking and dragging a couple more times with the Pen Tool to add the rest of my path segments. I now have my first path running from left to right across the woman’s shoulders and neck area:

Adobe Photoshop tutorial image.
The first path has now been added to the image.

Step 5: Select The Brush Tool


Now that we’ve drawn our first path, the next step is to stroke it with a brush. For that, we’ll need Photoshop’s Brush Tool, so select it from the Tools palette, or simply press the letter B on your keyboard:

Adobe Photoshop tutorial image.
Select the Brush Tool.

Step 6: Select The “40 Sampled Tip” Brush


Photoshop comes with several brushes that would work well for our light streak effect, but after trying a few of them out, I’ve found one I like the best. To select it, we’ll need to bring up the Brushes palette. There’s a few different ways to bring up the Brushes palette, and one of them is to click on the Brushes palette toggle icon in the Options Bar at the top of the screen:

Adobe Photoshop tutorial image.
Click on the Brushes palette toggle icon to bring up the Brushes palette.

When the Brushes palette appears, click on the words Brush Tip Shape in the top left corner of the palette. Then, in the Brush tip selection area on the right, scroll down near the bottom of the list and select the 40 Sampled Tip brush. It just says “40” in the preview area, but if you have Tool Tips enabled in Photoshop’s Preferences, you’ll see the words “Sampled Tip” appear when you hover your mouse over the brush:

Adobe Photoshop tutorial image.
Click on the words “Brush Tip Shape” in the top left corner, then click on the “40 Sampled Tip” brush in the selection area.

Step 7: Lower The “Spacing” Amount To 1%


Down at the bottom of the Brushes palette, directly above the brush preview area, you’ll see the Spacing option. Whenever you paint with a brush in Photoshop, even though it usually appears as though you’re painting one continuous stroke, what Photoshop is really doing is “stamping” the image over and over again with the brush tip. If the “stamps” are close enough together, they appear as a continuous stroke.

The Spacing option determines how far apart the stamps will appear, and by default, the option is set to 30% for our “40 Sampled Tip” brush. That’s too much of a space for our effect. Use the slider bar to lower the Spacing amount all the way down to 1%. If you look at the brush preview area after lowering the Spacing amount to 1%, you’ll see that the brush now appears as one continuous stroke:

Adobe Photoshop tutorial image.
Lower the “Spacing” amount to 1% to smooth out the appearance of the brush stroke.

Step 8: Set The Brush Size Control To “Pen Pressure”


If we were to stroke the path with our brush right now, the light streak effect wouldn’t look very good because the brush would appear at the exact same size all along the path. We need the brush to taper off at both ends to create the illusion that the light streak is actually beginning at one end and ending at the other. For that, we’ll need to tell Photoshop to simulate pen pressure for us, as if we were drawing with a pen tablet.

Click directly on the words Shape Dynamics on the left of the Brushes palette, directly below “Brush Tip Shape”. Make sure you click directly on the words, not just in the checkbox to the left of the words. Clicking inside the checkbox will enable the Shape Dynamics options but won’t allow us to change any of them. We need to click on the words themselves to get access to the options. Once you’ve clicked on the words, you’ll see the Shape Dynamics options appear on the right of the palette. At the very top, you’ll see the words “Size Jitter” with a slider bar, and directly below the slider bar is the Control option. This is where we get to decide how to control the size of our brush. We want Photoshop to simulate pen pressure, so select Pen Pressure from the Control drop-down menu:

Adobe Photoshop tutorial image.
Click directly on the words “Shape Dynamics” on the left, then set the “Control” option on the right to “Pen Pressure”.

Now, at the moment, all we’ve done is told Photoshop that we want to control the size of our brush according to pen pressure, but what if you don’t actually have a pen tablet? If you don’t have one connected to your computer, you’ll see a little warning icon appear to the left of the word “Control” telling you that a pen tablet is required, but don’t worry about it. In a moment, we’re going to be telling Photoshop to simulate pen pressure for us, so for this effect, it makes no difference whether you have a pen tablet or not.

Step 9: Set Your Foreground Color To White


We have our brush ready to go. Now all we need to do is choose the color we want to paint with. We’re going to want to paint with white, which means we need our Foreground color to be white. Press the letter D on your keyboard to make sure your Foreground and Background colors are reset to their defaults, with black as your Foreground color and white as your Background color. Then press the letter X to swap them, making white your Foreground color:

Adobe Photoshop tutorial image.
The Foreground and Background color swatches in the Tools palette. White is now the Foreground color.

Step 10: Save Your Path


We have our path, we have our brush, and we’ve set our Foreground color to white. We’re ready to create our first light streak! Switch over to Photoshop’s Paths palette, which you’ll find grouped in with the Layers and Channels palettes. You’ll see your path listed, which is currently named “Work Path”, along with a preview of the path on the left, similar to how layers are shown in the Layers palette with their name on the right and a preview area on the left. Whenever you create a new path, Photoshop automatically names it “Work Path”, which means it’s temporary. If you don’t save the path before drawing a new one, the new path will replace the previous one and you’ll have lost it. In many cases, this isn’t a problem, but let’s save our path just in case we want to go back to it later.

To save a path, all we need to do is rename it. Simply double-click on the name “Work Path” and Photoshop will pop up the Save Path dialog box, with the suggested name of “Path 1″ already entered for you. Click OK to exit out of the dialog box and Photoshop will rename the path “Path 1″. The path is now saved:

Adobe Photoshop tutorial image.
The Paths palette showing the path now saved and renamed “Path 1″.

Step 11: Stroke The Path With The Brush


Let’s create our first light streak. Click on the small, right-pointing arrow in the top right corner of the Paths palette, which brings up the Paths palette’s fly-out menu, then select Stroke Path from the list of options:

Adobe Photoshop tutorial image.
Select “Stroke Path” from the fly-out menu.

This brings up the Stroke Path dialog box. We want to stroke the path with our brush, so make sure the Tool option is set to Brush. Then, to tell Photoshop to simulate pen pressure for us, click inside the checkbox to the left of the words Simulate Pressure:

Adobe Photoshop tutorial image.
Set the “Tool” option to “Brush” and make sure “Simulate Pressure” is selected.

Click OK to exit out of the dialog box and Photoshop will stroke the path with the brush, creating our first light streak. Notice how the brush stroke tapers off at both ends thanks to that “Simulate Pressure” option:

Adobe Photoshop tutorial image.
The image after stroking the path with the brush.

If you think your brush stroke is either too thick or too narrow, simply press Ctrl-Z (Win) / Command-Z (Mac) to undo the stroke, then make your brush larger or smaller by pressing either the left or right bracket keys on your keyboard. The left bracket key makes the brush smaller, and the right bracket key makes it larger. Try again once you’ve resized your brush.

We’ve added our first light streak, but it doesn’t look much like a light streak at the moment. It looks like a fancy white brush stroke, which is exactly what it is. To make it look more like a light streak, we need to add some color and some glow effects, and for that, we’ll use a couple of simple layer styles.

Step 12: Add An “Outer Glow” Layer Style


Switch back over to your Layers palette. You’ll see your white brush stroke in the preview area of “Layer 1″. Click on the Layer Styles icon at the bottom of the Layers palette and select Outer Glow from the list of layer styles that appears:

Adobe Photoshop tutorial image.
Add an “Outer Glow” layer style in the Layers palette.

This brings up Photoshop’s Layer Style dialog box set to the Outer Glow options in the middle column. Change the Blend Mode option at the top to Linear Light, which will give us a much more intense glow than what we’d normally get. Then choose a color for your glow by clicking on the small color swatch directly below the word “Noise”. This will bring up Photoshop’s Color Picker. You can either choose your color from the Color Picker, or if you prefer, you can sample a color directly from the image. To sample a color, simply move your mouse cursor over the image. You’ll see your mouse icon turn into the Eyedropper icon. Move the eyedropper over the color you want to sample, then click to sample it. I’m going to sample a light area of the woman’s skin to use as my outer glow color:

Adobe Photoshop tutorial image.
Sampling a color from the image to use as the color for the outer glow.

Once you’ve chosen your color, click OK to exit out of the Color Picker. Lastly, increase the Size of the outer glow to somewhere around 30 pixels. You may need to raise or lower that amount depending on the size and resolution of your image:

Adobe Photoshop tutorial image.
Change the blend mode, color and size of the outer glow.

Don’t exit out of the Layer Style dialog box just yet because we still have one more layer style to add. Here’s how my light streak looks so far after adding my outer glow:

Adobe Photoshop tutorial image.
The image after applying an outer glow to the light streak.

Step 13: Add An “Inner Glow” Layer Style


We’ve added an outer glow layer style to our light streak. Now let’s add an inner glow style. With the Layer Style dialog box still open, click on the words Inner Glow on the left of the dialog box, directly below “Outer Glow”:

Adobe Photoshop tutorial image.
Select “Inner Glow” on the left of the Layer Style dialog box.

You’ll see the Inner Glow options appear in the middle column of the dialog box. Once again change the Blend Mode option at the top to Linear Light. Then click on the color swatch below the word “Noise” and either choose a color from the Color Picker or, as I did with the outer glow, sample a color directly from the image. I’m going to sample a darker area of the woman’s skin for my inner glow color:

Adobe Photoshop tutorial image.
Sampling a darker skin color to use as the color for the inner glow.

Once you’ve chosen the color for your inner glow, click OK to exit out of the Color Picker. Finally, increase the Size of your inner glow to around 10 pixels. As with the outer glow, you may need to play around with this value a bit depending on the size and resolution of your image:

Adobe Photoshop tutorial image.
Change the blend mode, color and size of the inner glow.

Click OK when you’re done to exit out of the Layer Style dialog box. Your light streak should now have an intense glow to it:

Adobe Photoshop tutorial image.
The light streak now appears with a bright, colorful glow.

That thin dark line we’re seeing through the middle of our light streak is the path. Don’t worry, it won’t be there when we’re done.

Step 14: Edit The Path To Create A Slight Variation Of It


Let’s make our light streak a bit more interesting by adding a couple more streaks to it. We can do that easily by simply editing our path to create some slight variations of it and then stroking each variation with our brush. Switch back to your Paths palette so we can edit our path. Then, hold down your Ctrl (Win) / Command (Mac) key and move your mouse cursor directly over any part of the path. As soon as it’s over the path, you’ll see the cursor turn into a white pointer, which means you now have temporary access to Photoshop’s Direct Selection Tool, which is the tool we need to edit our path:

Adobe Photoshop tutorial image.
Hold down “Ctrl” (Win) / “Command” (Mac) and move the mouse cursor directly over the path to temporarily access the Direct Selection Tool (white pointer).

Click on the path with the Direct Selection Tool to select it, then make some minor adjustments to the path to create a slightly different path. You can drag an anchor point to a slightly different spot, or move direction handles to adjust the curves of the path, or even drag a path segment to a slightly different position. Just don’t touch the anchor points at either end of the path because we want each variation we create to begin and end at the exact same spot. So other than those two anchor points, the rest of the path can be edited any way you like. We’re not looking for major changes to the path. Small, subtle changes are all we need.

Here, I’ve changed the two main curves of my path slightly by dragging the two direction handles extending out from my middle anchor point. You can see how the curves of the path no longer exactly match the curve of the first light streak:

Adobe Photoshop tutorial image.
Create a slight variation of the initial path by moving anchor points, direction handles or path segments.

We can now stroke this variation of the path with our brush. But before we do, we’ll probably want to use a slightly smaller brush this time, so press the left bracket key on your keyboard a couple of times to make the brush a bit smaller.

To stroke the variation of our path, there’s no need to go through the hassle of selecting “Stroke Path” from the Paths palette’s fly-out menu like we did last time. Simply click on the Stroke Path icon at the bottom of the Paths palette:

Adobe Photoshop tutorial image.
Click on the “Stroke Path” icon at the bottom of the Paths palette.

Photoshop strokes the new path we created with our brush. Since we’re still working on the same layer in the Layers palette, the Outer Glow and Inner Glow layer styles are automatically applied to our new light streak:

Adobe Photoshop tutorial image.
The new path has now been stroked with the brush, and the layer styles are automatically applied to it.

Step 15: Create A Couple More Path Variations And Stroke Them With The Brush


Repeat the previous step one or two more times to create more variations of the path and stroke each one with the brush. Try changing the size of the brush each time using the left and right bracket keys to add even more interest to the light streak. If you don’t like the brush stroke you just added, simply press Ctrl+Z (Win) / Command+Z (Mac) to undo it, then re-edit the path and try again.

If you want to see what your light streak looks like without the path blocking your view, simply click anywhere in the empty area below the path in the Paths palette. This will deselect the path and hide it from view. To see the path again, click on it in the Paths palette. You’ll need to have your path visible any time you want to stroke it with your brush. If the path is not visible, the icons at the bottom of the Paths palette become grayed out and unavailable.

Here’s my image after editing my path a couple more times and stroking each new path variation with the brush. Again, since we’re still working on the same layer, “Layer 1″, in the Layers palette, the Outer Glow and Inner Glow layer styles are automatically applied to each new brush stroke. I’ve hidden my path from view so we can see more easily what the light streak now looks like with all its different variations:

Adobe Photoshop tutorial image.
The first light streak after adding a few variations to it.

Step 16: Copy The Layer Styles On “Layer 1″


And with that, we’ve created our first light streak! You’re probably going to want to add at least one more to your photo, and it’s a good idea to place each light streak on its own layer, but we can cut down on some of the work we’ll need to do by copying the layer styles we’ve already applied to our first light streak and simply pasting them onto each new layer we create. Switch back over to your Layers palette. You should still have “Layer 1″ selected. Go up to the Layer menu at the top of the screen, choose Layer Style, and then choose Copy Layer Style:

Adobe Photoshop tutorial image.
With “Layer 1″ selected, go to Layer > Layer Style > Copy Layer Style.

Step 17: Add A New Blank Layer


Click on the New Layer icon at the bottom of the Layers palette to add another blank layer. Photoshop will add the new layer above “Layer 1″ and automatically name it “Layer 2″:

Adobe Photoshop tutorial image.
Add a new blank layer above “Layer 1″.

Step 18: Paste The Layer Styles Onto The New Layer


With the new layer selected, go back up to the Layer menu at the top of the screen, choose Layer Style once again, and this time, choose Paste Layer Style:

Adobe Photoshop tutorial image.
Go to Layer > Layer Style > Paste Layer Style.

The Outer Glow and Inner Glow styles from “Layer 1″ are now added to “Layer 2″ and will automatically be applied to the next light streak we create!

Step 19: Add Another Light Streak


With a new layer added and the layer styles from “Layer 1″ already applied to the new layer, we can easily create a second light streak. Simply draw a new path with the Pen Tool, save the path if you want by renaming it “Path 2″ (or whatever you want to name it), then stroke the path with the brush. Once you’ve created the main light streak, hold down Ctrl (Win) / Command (Mac) to access the Direct Selection Tool and edit the path, moving anchor points, direction handles and/or path segments to create a few slight variations of it, and then stroke each variation with the brush, using a different brush size each time.

Here’s my result after adding a second light streak to my photo:

Adobe Photoshop tutorial image.
The image after adding a second light streak.

If you don’t want both light streaks to be the same color, you can easily change the colors simply by editing the layer styles. Let’s say I want my second light streak to be a different color. To edit the layer styles, all I need to do is double-click on the Layer Style icon on the far right of “Layer 2″:

Adobe Photoshop tutorial image.
Double-click on the Layer Style icon to edit the layer styles for that layer.

This will pop open the Layer Style dialog box for me. All I’d need to do is click on the words Outer Glow on the left side of the dialog box, which brings up the Outer Glow options in the middle column, then click on the color swatch and choose a new color either from the Color Picker or by sampling a different color from the image. Click OK to exit out of the Color Picker, then click on the words Inner Glow on the left to access the Inner Glow options. Click the color swatch, choose a new color, click OK to exit out of the Color Picker, then click OK to exit out of the Layer Style dialog box. You can edit the colors of the light streaks any time you want simply by editing the layer styles.

Here’s my final result after editing the layer styles on “Layer 2″ and changing the color of my second light streak slightly, using colors I sampled from the woman’s hair:

Adobe Photoshop tutorial image.
The final result.

Source fromhttp://www.photoshopessentials.com
0 comments
 
Support : Creating Website | Johny Template | Mas Template
Copyright © 2011. Hot news In Thai Today - All Rights Reserved
Template Created by Creating Website Published by Mas Template
Proudly powered by Blogger